Want to learn more about the Cardinal Health urEssential Laboratory Professiona of the Year Award? Use the form below and we'll get in touch.

Thank you for connecting with us.
Please fill out this field


Jennifer Dawson

The 2017 urEssential Award Winner

As an advocate for quality and patient safety, Jennifer Dawson creates awareness and helps ensure that laboratories in the US and abroad achieve the standards necessary to provide exceptional patient care.

Jennifer Dawson, MHA, LSSBB, CPHQ, DLM(ASCP)SLS, QLC, QIHC, has been involved in the laboratory on many levels – from direct clinical bench work to laboratory executive management, from program development to professional association involvement, and from authoring peer-reviewed papers and industry blogs to serving as a mentor to young laboratorians.

2017 finalists

Dr. Steven Ceulemans

Without a doubt, the twenty-first century clinical laboratory demands the confluence of science, technology and business. Dr. Steven Ceulemans, by training, experience and talent, exemplifies the laboratory professional for these demanding times.

Dr. Belinda Presley

While Belinda Presley has an array of talents and accomplishments in her professional life, her ability to build a quality laboratory program with sound financial performance earns special notice.

Ms. Donna Castellone

The career of Donna Castellone is a remarkable one that spans decades of clinical laboratory science in the hospital setting. The energy and expertise exemplified by her publications and presentations underscore her value to her field.

Dr. Mary Ann McLane

Dr. McLane has had an impact on thousands of students in the clinical laboratory sciences, many of whom now serve in professional leadership positions throughout the U.S. and the world.

Dr. Patricia M. Tille

With a high degree of clinical laboratory acumen and a gift for teaching, Patricia Tille is playing an important role in shaping the future of the science of clinical diagnostics.